Faculty & Staff

Headshot of Dr. Joseph Kraus

Dr. Joseph Kraus

Professor

Department Chair
joseph.kraus@scranton.edu
CLP 213 | 570.941.6331
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Columbia University
Ph.D., Northwestern University

Faculty Profile

Faculty

Headshot of Dr. Rebecca Beal

Dr. Rebecca Beal

Professor

English & Theatre
rebecca.beal@scranton.edu
CLP 208 | 570.941.6134
A.B., Westmont College
M.A., The University of Chicago
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Brian Conniff

Dr. Brian Conniff

Professor

English & Theatre
brian.conniff@scranton.edu
CLP 204 | 570.941.4238
B.A., Rutgers University
M.A., University of scranton
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Jones DeRitter

Dr. Jones DeRitter

Professor

English & Theatre
jones.deritter@scranton.edu
CLP 211 | 570.941.6148
A.B., Oberlin College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Virginia

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Michael Friedman

Dr. Michael Friedman

Professor

English & Theatre
michael.friedman@scranton.edu
CLP 210 | 570.941.4229
B.A., Tulane University
M.A., Ph.D., Boston University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Madeline B. Gangnes

Dr. Madeline B. Gangnes

Assistant Professor

English & Theatre
madeline.gangnes@scranton.edu
CLP 206 | 570.941.7616
B.A., University of Puget Sound
M.Litt., University of Dundee
Ph.D., The University of Florida

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Toni Glover

Dr. Toni Glover

Associate Professor

English & Theatre
antoinette.glover@scranton.edu
CLP 209 | 570.941.7905
B.A., M.A., University of Texas at Arlington
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Leonard Gougeon

Dr. Leonard Gougeon

Distinguished Professor, Emeritus

English & Theatre
leonard.gougeon@scranton.edu
CLP205 | 570.941.7422
B.A., St. Mary's University, Halifax
M.A., Ph. D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Teresa Grettano

Dr. Teresa Grettano

Associate Professor, Director, First-Year Writing

English & Theatre
teresa.grettano@scranton.edu
CLP 207 | 570.941.7659
B.A., University of South Alabama
Ph.D., Illinois State University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Alicia Hatcher

Dr. Alicia Hatcher

Assistant Professor

English & Theatre
alicia.hatcher@scranton.edu
CLP 214 | 570.941.6355
B.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.A., North Carolina Central University
Ph.D., East Carolina University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Richard Larsen

Richard Larsen

Professor, Theatre Program

English & Theatre
richard.larsen@scranton.edu
CLP 113 | 570.941.6327
B.S., Northern Arizona University
M.F.A., San Diego State University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Bonnie Markowski

Bonnie Markowski

Faculty Specialist, Rhetoric & Composition, First-Year Writing

English & Theatre
bonnie.markowski@scranton.edu
CLP 216 | 570.941.7530
A.A., Penn State, Wilkes-Barre
B.A., University of Maryland
M.A., The University of Scranton

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Susan C. Méndez

Dr. Susan C. Méndez

Professor

English & Theatre
susan.mendez@scranton.edu
CLP 203 | 570.941.4317
B.A., Pace University, New York, NY
M.A., Fordham University, Bronx, NY
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Bianca Moore

Bianca Moore

Faculty Specialist, Rhetoric & Composition, First-Year Writing

English & Theatre
bianca.sabia@scranton.edu
CLP 202 | 570.941.7530
B.A., M.A., Wilkes University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Michael O'Steen

Michael O'Steen

Associate Professor, Theatre Program

English & Theatre
michael.osteen@scranton.edu
CLP 102 | 570.941.4356
B.F.A., M.F.A., Carnegie Mellon University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Prof. Carl Schaffer

Prof. Carl Schaffer

Professor

English & Theatre
carl.schaffer@scranton.edu
CLP 214 | 570.941.4291
B.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., The University of Michigan
M.F.A., University of Iowa

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Billie R. Tadros

Dr. Billie R. Tadros

Assistant Professor

English & Theatre
billie.tadros@scranton.edu
CLP 215 | 570.941.7684
B.A., Susquehanna University
M.F.A., Sarah Lawrence College
Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Stephen Whittaker

Dr. Stephen Whittaker

Professor

English & Theatre
stephen.whittaker@scranton.edu
CLP 212 | 570.941.7795
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Hank Willenbrink

Dr. Hank Willenbrink

Associate Professor & Director, Theatre Program

English & Theatre
hank.willenbrink@scranton.edu
CLP 118 | 570.941.4353
B.A., University of Tulsa
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Faculty Profile

Staff

Headshot of Melissa Eckenrode

Melissa Eckenrode

Administrative Assistant, Honors Program Administrative Assistant

English & Theatre Department
melissa.eckenrode@scranton.edu
CLP 200 | 570.941.7619