Faculty & Staff

Headshot of Dr. Joseph Kraus

Dr. Joseph Kraus

Professor

Department Chair
joseph.kraus@scranton.edu
CLP213 | (570) 941- 6331
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Columbia University
Ph.D., Northwestern University

Faculty

Headshot of Dr. Rebecca Beal

Dr. Rebecca Beal

Professor

rebecca.beal@scranton.edu
CLP208 | (570) 941-6134
A.B., Westmont College
M.A., The University of Chicago
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Web Link

Headshot of Dr. Jones DeRitter

Dr. Jones DeRitter

Professor

jones.deritter@scranton.edu
CLP211 | (570) 941-6148
A.B., Oberlin College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Virginia

Web Link

Headshot of Dr. Daniel Fraustino

Dr. Daniel Fraustino

Professor

daniel.fraustino@scranton.edu
CLP206 | (570) 941-7616
B.A., State University of New York at Buffalo
M.A., San Diego State University
Ph.D., Binghamton University

Headshot of Dr. Michael Friedman

Dr. Michael Friedman

Professor

michael.friedman@scranton.edu
CLP210 | (570) 941-4229
B.A., Tulane University
M.A., Ph.D., Boston University

Headshot of Dr. Toni Glover

Dr. Toni Glover

Associate Professor

antoinette.glover@scranton.edu
CLP209 | (570) 941-7905
B.A., M.A., University of Texas at Arlington
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas

Headshot of Dr. Leonard Gougeon

Dr. Leonard Gougeon

Distinguished Professor

leonard.gougeon@scranton.edu
CLP205 | (570) 941-7422
B.A., St. Mary’s University, Halifax
M.A., Ph.D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Headshot of Dr. Teresa Grettano

Dr. Teresa Grettano

Associate Professor, Director, First-Year Writing

teresa.grettano@scranton.edu
CLP207 | (570) 941-7659
B.A., University of South Alabama
Ph.D., Illinois State University

Headshot of Richard Larsen

Richard Larsen

Professor, Theatre Program

richard.larsen@scranton.edu
CLP113 | (570) 941- 6327
B.S., Northern Arizona University
M.F.A., San Diego State University

Headshot of Bonnie Markowski

Bonnie Markowski

Faculty Specialist, Rhetoric & Composition, First-Year Writing

bonnie.markowski@scranton.edu
CLP216 | (570) 941- 7530
A.A., Penn State, Wilkes-Barre
B.A., University of Maryland
M.A., The University of Scranton

Headshot of Dr. Susan Méndez

Dr. Susan Méndez

Associate Professor

susan.mendez@scranton.edu
CLP203 | (570) 941- 4317
B.A., Pace University
M.A., Fordham University
Ph.D., University of California

Headshot of Bianca Moore

Bianca Moore

Faculty Specialist, Rhetoric & Composition, First-Year Writing

bianca.sabia@scranton.edu
CLP 202 | (570) 941-7530
B.A., M.A., Wilkes University

Headshot of Michael O'Steen

Michael O'Steen

Associate Professor, Theatre Program

michael.osteen@scranton.edu
CLP102 | (570) 941-4356
B.F.A., M.F.A., Carnegie Mellon University

Headshot of Carl Schaffer

Carl Schaffer

Professor

carl.schaffer@scranton.edu
CLP214 | (570)941-4291
B.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., The University of Michigan
M.F.A., University of Iowa

Headshot of Dr. Billie R. Tadros

Dr. Billie R. Tadros

Assistant Professor

billie.tadros@scranton.edu
CLP215 | (570) 941-7619
B.A., Susquehanna University
M.F.A., Sarah Lawrence College
Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Stephen Whittaker

Dr. Stephen Whittaker

Professor

stephen.whittaker@scranton.edu
CLP212 | (570)941-7795
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Headshot of Dr. Hank Willenbrink

Dr. Hank Willenbrink

Associate Professor & Director, Theatre Program

hank.willenbrink@scranton.edu
CLP118 | (570) 941-4353
B.A., University of Tulsa
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Staff

Headshot of Melissa Eckenrode

Melissa Eckenrode

Faculty Secretary

English & Theatre Department
melissa.eckenrode@scranton.edu
CLP 200 | (570) 941-7619