Faculty & Staff

Headshot of Dr. Joseph Kraus

Dr. Joseph Kraus

Professor

Department Chair
joseph.kraus@scranton.edu
CLP 213 | (570) 941- 6331
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Columbia University
Ph.D., Northwestern University

Faculty Profile

Faculty

Headshot of Dr. Rebecca Beal

Dr. Rebecca Beal

Professor

rebecca.beal@scranton.edu
CLP 208 | (570) 941-6134
A.B., Westmont College
M.A., The University of Chicago
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Jones DeRitter

Dr. Jones DeRitter

Professor

jones.deritter@scranton.edu
CLP 211 | (570) 941-6148
A.B., Oberlin College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Virginia

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Michael Friedman

Dr. Michael Friedman

Professor

michael.friedman@scranton.edu
CLP 210 | (570) 941-4229
B.A., Tulane University
M.A., Ph.D., Boston University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Madeline B. Gangnes

Dr. Madeline B. Gangnes

Assistant Professor

madeline.gangnes@scranton.edu
CLP 206
B.A. University of Puget Sound
M.Litt. University of Dundee
Ph.D. The University of Florida

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Toni Glover

Dr. Toni Glover

Associate Professor

antoinette.glover@scranton.edu
CLP 209 | (570) 941-7905
B.A., M.A., University of Texas at Arlington
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Teresa Grettano

Dr. Teresa Grettano

Associate Professor, Director, First-Year Writing

teresa.grettano@scranton.edu
CLP 207 | (570) 941-7659
B.A., University of South Alabama
Ph.D., Illinois State University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Richard Larsen

Richard Larsen

Professor, Theatre Program

richard.larsen@scranton.edu
CLP 113 | (570) 941- 6327
B.S., Northern Arizona University
M.F.A., San Diego State University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Bonnie Markowski

Bonnie Markowski

Faculty Specialist, Rhetoric & Composition, First-Year Writing

bonnie.markowski@scranton.edu
CLP 216 | (570) 941- 7530
A.A., Penn State, Wilkes-Barre
B.A., University of Maryland
M.A., The University of Scranton

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Susan C. Méndez

Dr. Susan C. Méndez

Professor

susan.mendez@scranton.edu
CLP 203 | (570) 941- 4317
B.A., Pace University, New York, NY
M.A., Fordham University, Bronx, NY
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Bianca Moore

Bianca Moore

Faculty Specialist, Rhetoric & Composition, First-Year Writing

bianca.sabia@scranton.edu
CLP 202 | (570) 941-7530
B.A., M.A., Wilkes University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Michael O'Steen

Michael O'Steen

Associate Professor, Theatre Program

michael.osteen@scranton.edu
CLP 102 | (570) 941-4356
B.F.A., M.F.A., Carnegie Mellon University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Billie R. Tadros

Dr. Billie R. Tadros

Assistant Professor

billie.tadros@scranton.edu
CLP 215 | (570) 941-7619
B.A., Susquehanna University
M.F.A., Sarah Lawrence College
Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Stephen Whittaker

Dr. Stephen Whittaker

Professor

stephen.whittaker@scranton.edu
CLP 212 | (570)941-7795
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Hank Willenbrink

Dr. Hank Willenbrink

Associate Professor & Director, Theatre Program

hank.willenbrink@scranton.edu
CLP 118 | (570) 941-4353
B.A., University of Tulsa
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Faculty Profile

Staff

Headshot of JE Tellier

JE Tellier

Theatre Technical Director

English & Theatre
janice.tellier@scranton.edu
CLP 103 | 570.941.4180
Headshot of Melissa Eckenrode

Melissa Eckenrode

Faculty Secretary

English & Theatre Department
melissa.eckenrode@scranton.edu
CLP 200 | (570) 941-7619