TO: Staff Senate

FROM: Mark Murphy, University Staff Senate President

DATE: July 6, 2017

SUBJECT: July 19, 2017 Staff Senate Meeting Agenda

PNC Bank Board Room, Brennan Hall, 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

1. Welcome:

- a) Opening Prayer Kevin Roginski
- b) Request volunteer for opening prayer for next meeting
- c) Attendance / Quorum (14 senators at least 4 from each group)
- d) Senators and Alternates Introductions.
- 2. Review of previous months' meeting minutes/Motion to accept minutes. Thank you Bryn Schofield.
- 3. Review Agenda and suggest any new agenda items from the Senate/Motion to accept agenda and any new items
- 4. Report from Liaison, Patricia Tetreault
- 5. President Report
 - Fr. Keller will be a guest at the September Staff Senate Meeting.
 - Chris Harris
 - Meg Cullen-Brown Award Discussion.
 - 10 Year Anniversary Year.
 - Handbook Grievance section and Corrective Action section.
 - History by year of Staff Senate activities, committee pass on binders.

6. Committee Membership and Leadership Ratification

- a) Communications-Co-Chairs-Stephanie Adamec and Richard Walsh, Rebekah Bernard, Julie Brackeva-Phillips, Meg Hambrose, Marg Hynosky, and Junstin Tambeau
- b) Election & Membership-Co-Chairs- Amy Driscoll-McNulty and Pete Sakowski, Lisa Bealla, Kelli Cali, and Bryn Schofield
- c) Finance-Chair-Gina Butler, Erica Armstrong, Kelli Cali, Meg Hambrose, Bill Pilger, Kevin Rude, and Bryn Schofield
- d) Social Events & Community Building-Chair-Kristi Klien, Erica Armstrong, Tom Coleman, Lori Flynn, Renee Giovagnoli, Lucy Grissinger, Steve Hallock, Marg Hynosky, Gerry Loveless, Dale Martin, Janice Mecadon, Ryan Puksta, Kevin Roginski, Kevin Rude, Kyle Thomas, Richard Walsh, and PJ Worsnick
- e) Staff Development-Co-Chairs- Renee Giovagnoli and Meg Hambrose, Stephanie Adamec, Kristi Klien, Bernie Krzan, Gerry Loveless, Mary Ellen Pichiarello, Ryan Puksta, Pete Sakowski, and Cynthia Tokash
- f) Staff Recognition & Excellence Awards-Co-Chairs-Gina Butler and Mary Ellen Pichiarello, Lisa Bealla, Lori Flynn, Renee Giovagnoli, Lucy Grissinger, Janice Mecadon, Kevin Roginski, and Cynthia Tokash
- g) By-Laws (ad hoc)-Chair-Rebekah Bernard, Amy Driscoll-McNulty, and Marg Hynosky
- h) Ad Hoc Committee, Timeshare Chair- Joe Wetherell (Discuss during previous business)
- i) Ad Hoc Committee, Wellness Attendance Policy-Tim Barrett
- j) Round table meeting updates, next meeting, minutes, topics to share, PROCEDURE.

7. Previous Business

- Timeshare Draft Policy Review/Discussion
- Update on the University of Scranton Dress Code Policy.
- Smoking Policy update.
- 8. Items from the floor
- 9. Motion to Adjourn