University Planning Committee

UPC Charge and Membership 2016-2017

The University Planning Committee serves as an advisory committee to the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs. In this capacity, the UPC recommends annual planning priorities as part of the implementation of the University’s strategic plan, and reviews annual progress of the plan’s initiatives.  The UPC considers, endorses, and makes recommendations related to strategic, tactical, and other significant planning initiatives, and may establish ad hoc committees and taskforces where needed to facilitate University planning. The UPC may also make recommendations in linking planning to related administrative functions. 

UPC Membership:

Chair: Dr. Joseph Dreisbach, Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Yaodong Bi, CAS Faculty

Dr. Douglas Boyle, KSOM Faculty

Ms. Isabella Dolente, Student Senate Representative

Dr. Patricia Harrington, Interim Associate Provost

Dr. Anitra McShea, Vice Provost for Student Formation and Campus Life

Dr. Marian Farrell, PCPS Faculty

Dr. Michael Mensah, Dean, KSOM; Dean’s Group Representative

Mr. Mark Murphy, Staff Senate President

Mr. Gary Olsen, Vice President for University Advancement

Mr. Ryan Sheehan, Executive Director of the Jesuit Center (Interim)

Dr. Robert Spalletta, Faculty Senate President

Mr. Edward Steinmetz, Senior VP Finance & Administration

Ms. Kate Yerkes, Assistant Vice Provost for Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

Mr. Gerry Zaboski, Vice Provost for Enrollment and External Relations