2008 Frank O'Hara Award Winners

Eleven individuals will be presented with the 2008 Frank O’Hara Award during Alumni Reunion Weekend, June 6-8 on campus. The O’Hara Award is the highest award bestowed jointly by the University and the Alumni Society for outstanding achievements in a particular field or endeavor. This year’s honorees and the categories for which they will receive their award are:

2008 Frank O'Hara Awardees

Robert S. Weiss ’68
CEO and executive vice-president, The Cooper Companies, Inc., Pleasanton, Calif.

Joseph T. Sebastianelli ’68
Philadelphia, president of the Jefferson Health System

Joseph F. Gower, Ph.D., ’68
Provost of Georgian Court University

Louis J. Volpicelli ’48
Darien, Ct., retired television producer with the Wide World of Sports
Arts & Letters

Richard Bevilacqua, D.M.D., M.D., ’83
Maxillofacial surgeon, Hartford, Ct.    

Edward R. Leahy ’68
Washington, D.C., attorney and former chairman of the University’s Board of Trustees    

Rev. Msgr. Walter R. Rossi, J.C.L., ’83
Rector of the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception, Washington, D.C.
Religion and Spirituality

John M. McInerney, Ph.D.
Professor of English
University Service

Brig Gen. John Gronski ’78
Assistant Adjutant General for the Pennsylvania National Guard
Government Service

Carole A. Sable, M.D., ’83
Ambler, chief medical officer for Novexel SA
Science & Technology

Anne Marie Collins ’88
Philadelphia, executive director of the Holy Redeemer Health Care System’s Drueding Center/Project Rainbow
Community Service