2006 Frank O'Hara Award Winners

  • Joseph D. Austin ’52
    • Joseph D. Austin is Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Federal Life Insurance Company (Mutual), Riverwoods, Ill.

  • Eudes M. Clarke, G’96
    • Eudes M. Clarke is assistant principal at Binghamton High School, Binghamton, N.Y., as well as assistant women's basketball coach at Broome Community College. Mr. Clarke also serves as a college liaison for student teachers in the Binghamton City School District.
  • Msgr. Michael J. Delaney ’81
    • Monsignor Michael J. Delaney is a Roman Catholic priest in the Diocese of Scranton. He is the pastor of Nativity of Our Lord Church, Scranton.
  • John J. Dunn Sr., Esq. ’51
    • John J. Dunn, Sr., Esq., has practiced general law in Scranton since 1958, most recently as an independent arbitrator registered with the labor panel of the Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service, Washington, D.C., and as a Fact Finder and arbitrator with the Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry.
  • Neil A. Gallagher ’56
    Science & Technology
    • Neil A. Gallagher is the retired President of ITT Night Vision, Roanoke, Va., the leading provider of Generation III Image intensification equipment to the U.S. Department of Defense.

  • Belinda M. Juran Esq., ’81
    Law, Ex-Aequo
    • Belinda M. Juran, Esq., '81. is a junior partner in the law firm of Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP, Boston, Mass.
  • Sharon A. Lehman M.D. ’81
    • Sharon S. Lehman, M.D., IS Chief of the Division of Ophthalmology, Department of Surgery, at the Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children, Wilmington, Del.
  • Harvey Sicherman, Ph.D. ’66
    • Harvey Sicherman, Ph.D., is President and Director of the Foreign Policy Research Institute in Philadelphia, a think tank that brings the insights of scholarship to bear on key foreign policy problems.
  • John P. Sweeney ’61
    Management, Ex-Aequo
    • John P. Sweeney, Sr., is the retired President of the Specialty Group, Inc., and Specialty Defense Systems, Dunmore, of which he was co-founder.