Events & Exhibits - Winter 1992 -1993

Our Thanks To Faculty Authors

Our thanks goes out to over 40 University of Scranton faculty and staff members who participated in the Dedication Program of the Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Memorial Library by serving as part of the Honor Guard of University Authors and donating copies of their publications to the Library's Special Collections housed in the University Archives. The following contributed items which, along with previously collected materials, will form the University Authors Collection: Professors Patricia A. Bailey, Harold Baillie, David W. Black, Rebecca S. Beal, J. Brian Benestad, Alan Brumagin, Satya Chattopadhyay, James P. Buchanan, Michael C. Cann, Michael Carey, Timothy Casey, Joseph E. Dreisbach, Daniel V. Fraustino, David O. Friedrichs, Joseph A. Fusaro, Thomas M. Garrett, Len Gougeon. Ronald J. Grambo, Joyce Hanks, Marie T. Henehan, Frank X. Homer, Lawrence W Kennedy, Richard J. Klonoski, Jane Kopas, Georgia R. Narsavage, Jay Nathan, Charles R. Pinches, Robert Sadowski, Edward M. Scahill, Jr., Paul S. Shakesby, Albert Solomon, Michael A. Sulzinski, Daniel S. Townsend, Joe A. Vinson, David A. Wiley and Margarete L. Zalon. These materials will be cataloged and placed in Special Collections and displayed on a rotating basis in one of the exhibit cases found in the University Archives or in the Heritage Room. Special Collections materials are available for use Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and at other times by appointment. 
Faculty authors at dedication
 We are pleased to add these items to the collection as evidence of the scholarly contributions of our faculty and staff and look forward to adding more in the future to serve as resources for present and future students.
Dedication of the Weinberg Memorial Library
Margaret Craft
Pride, Passion, Promise: Experience Our Jesuit Tradition