Information Update - Spring 2012

Recognizing Rose Kelly Award Recipients

The Rose I. Kelly Award was established by University of Scranton Alumnus Joseph Wineburgh, Ph.D., to link the efforts of educators to the achievements of college students.
Recognizing Rose Kelly Recipients
It is an award presented jointly to a student in each undergraduate college who has completed two years at the University and to the teacher who he or she recognizes as having had a great impact on his or her life. The student selected by each college will have demonstrated exemplary achievement in both academics and in general campus involvement.
On Dec. 7, the following students received this prestigious award in the Heritage Room of the Weinberg Memorial Library.
Recognizing Rose Kelly RecipientsFrom left, Debra Pellegrino, Ed.D., dean of Panuska College of Professional Studies, honored Sister Ann Peters, teacher at St. Anthony's High School, and Kaitlin Giunta.
Recognizing Rose Kelly RecipientsFrom left, Brian Conniff, Ph.D., dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, commended Allison Carey and Carmel D'Angelo, a teacher at Bishop O'Hara High School.
Pride, Passion, Promise: Experience Our Jesuit Tradition