Assessment Advisory Committee

Charge and Membership

The Assessment Advisory Committee (AAC) serves as an advisory committee to the Director of the Office of Educational Assessment (OEA). The AAC serves to develop and enrich effective assessment of the student learning experience at the University of Scranton. The committee collaborates with the Director, OEA and others to ensure ongoing processes for effective assessment, including development, implementation, and maintenance of the University’s Institutional Student Learning Assessment Plan. The committee reviews and recommends a variety of assessment support resources, including those for faculty development. The committee is chaired by the Director of the OEA, who serves as a non-voting member. Staff members are appointed based on their job positions; faculty members are elected by the Faculty Senate.

2016-2017 AAC Membership:
Chair: Dr. Mary Jane K. DiMattio, Director, OEA
Dr. Cyrus Olsen, Director, General Education Assessment
Dr. Harry Dammer, CAS Faculty Assessment Fellow
Dr. Satyajit Ghosh, KSOM Faculty Assessment Fellow
Mr. Eugeniu Grigorescu, Director, CTLE
Dr. Marian Farrell, Faculty, Nursing
Ms. Rebecca Haggerty, Assistant Dean, CAS
Dr. Murli Rajan, Associate Dean, KSOM
Dr. Jeff Kegolis, Director of Student Conduct and Assessment, SFCL
Mr. Raymond Schwenk, Assistant Dean, PCPS
Dr. Vanessa Silla, PCPS Faculty Assessment Fellow
Dr. Lisa LoBosso, Assistant Dean, Online/Off Campus Programs
Ms. Robyn Dickinson, Director, Institutional Research 
Prof. Patrick Orr, Faculty, Psychology
Prof. Nicholas Truncale, CAS Faculty Assessment Fellow
Ms. Julie Ferguson, Registrar
Mr. Sean Bassler, Student Representative 

Faculty Senate representatives to the AAC:
CAS: Dr. Stacy Smulowitz (Social Science, two-year term)
KSOM: Dr. Robyn Lawrence (Accounting, two-year term)
PCPS: Dr. Debra Miller (Physical Therapy, three-year term)

Recorder: Ms. Linda Scherer, Administrative Assistant for Institutional Effectiveness