Occupational Therapy

Faculty and Staff

The Occupational Therapy Faculty are dedicated professionals involved in teaching, research, and service. Their clinical and educational expertise represents a cross section of diverse practice areas across the developmental continuum in both traditional and contemporary practice areas. The faculty frequently present at state, national, and international conferences, and they have published numerous books, chapters, articles, and assessment instruments in the field. The OT faculty are accessible and available to students on a routine basis, they maintain an open door policy, and they foster student involvement in research, teaching, and service activities through close, mentoring relationships.  

Headshot of Carol Reinson, Ph.D., OTR/L

Carol Reinson, Ph.D., OTR/L

Department Chair and Program Director, Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
carol.reinson@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 314
570-941-4125
Headshot of Karen Brady, D.Ed., OTR/L

Karen Brady, D.Ed., OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
karen.brady@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 324
570-941-6565
Headshot of Dr. Rita Fleming-Castaldy, Ph. D., OTR/L, FAOTA

Dr. Rita Fleming-Castaldy, Ph. D., OTR/L, FAOTA

Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
rita.fleming-castaldy@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 420
570-941-6368
Headshot of Carol Coté, Ph. D., OTR/L

Carol Coté, Ph. D., OTR/L

Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
carol.cote@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 410
570-941-6632
Headshot of Chandra Ann Dombroski, DPT

Chandra Ann Dombroski, DPT

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
chandra.dombroski@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 422

Verna Eschenfelder, Ph.D, OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
verna.eschenfelder@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 416
570-941-7714
Headshot of Julia Guzman, OTD, OTR/L

Julia Guzman, OTD, OTR/L

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
julia.guzman@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 412
570-941-4616
Headshot of Lisa A. Kozden, MOT, OTR/L, CHT, COMT

Lisa A. Kozden, MOT, OTR/L, CHT, COMT

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
lisa.kozden@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 322
Headshot of William Lambert, MS, OTR/L

William Lambert, MS, OTR/L

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
william.lambert@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 418
570-941-4125
Headshot of  Marlene J . Morgan, Ed.D., OTR/L

Marlene J . Morgan, Ed.D., OTR/L

Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
marlene.morgan@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 414
570-941-5879
Headshot of Julie Ann Nastasi, ScD, OTD, OTR/L, SCLV, FAOTA

Julie Ann Nastasi, ScD, OTD, OTR/L, SCLV, FAOTA

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
julie.nastasi@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 320
570-941-5857
Headshot of Patricia A. Wisniewski, MS, OTR/L, CPRP

Patricia A. Wisniewski, MS, OTR/L, CPRP

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
patricia.wisniewski@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 326
570-941-4086
Headshot of Courtney W. Lancia, MS, OTR/L

Courtney W. Lancia, MS, OTR/L

Clinical Education Coordinator

Occupational Therapy
courtney.lancia@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 316
570-941-4134
Headshot of Karen J Weis, M.Ed., M.S., OTR/L

Karen J Weis, M.Ed., M.S., OTR/L

Clinical Education Coordinator

Occupational Therapy
karen.weis@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 318
570 941-4159
Headshot of Mary Ann Muraca

Mary Ann Muraca

Faculty Secretary

Occupational Therapy
maryann.muraca@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 310
570-941-4125
Headshot of Mary Bennett

Mary Bennett

Faculty Secretary

Occupational Therapy
mary.bennett@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 310
570-941-4125