Occupational Therapy

Faculty and Staff

The Occupational Therapy Faculty are dedicated professionals involved in teaching, research, and service. Their clinical and educational expertise represents a cross section of diverse practice areas across the developmental continuum in both traditional and contemporary practice areas. The faculty frequently present at state, national, and international conferences, and they have published numerous books, chapters, articles, and assessment instruments in the field. The OT faculty are accessible and available to students on a routine basis, they maintain an open door policy, and they foster student involvement in research, teaching, and service activities through close, mentoring relationships.  

Carol Coté, Ph. D., OTR/L

Department Chair and Program Director, Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
carol.cote@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 314
570-941-4125

Karen Brady, D.Ed., OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
karen.brady@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 324
570-941-6565

Dr. Rita Fleming-Castaldy, Ph. D., OTR/L, FAOTA

Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
rita.fleming-castaldy@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 420
570-941-6368

Chandra Ann Dombroski, DPT

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
chandra.dombroski@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 422

Julia Guzman, OTD, OTR/L

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
julia.guzman@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 412
570-941-4616

Lisa A. Kozden, MOT, OTR/L, CHT, COMT

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
lisa.kozden@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 322

William Lambert, MS, OTR/L

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
william.lambert@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 418
570-941-4125

Marlene J . Morgan, Ed.D., OTR/L

Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
marlene.morgan@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 414
570-941-5879

Julie Ann Nastasi, ScD, OTD, OTR/L, SCLV, FAOTA

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
julie.nastasi@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 320
570-941-5857

Carol Reinson, Ph.D., OTR/L

Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
carol.reinson@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 318
570-941-6225

Patricia A. Wisniewski, MS, OTR/L, CPRP

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
patricia.wisniewski@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 326
570-941-4086

Courtney W. Lancia, MS, OTR/L

Clinical Education Coordinator

Occupational Therapy
courtney.lancia@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 316
570-941-4134

Karen J Weis, M.Ed., M.S., OTR/L

Clinical Education Coordinator

Occupational Therapy
karen.weis@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 318
570 941-4159

Mary Ann Muraca

Faculty Secretary

Occupational Therapy
maryann.muraca@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 310
570-941-4125

Mary Bennett

Faculty Secretary

Occupational Therapy
mary.bennett@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 310
570-941-4125