Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Our faculty bring real-world work experience plus doctoral education to the Program. The program faculty have held full-time administrative positions in organizations prior to their current academic positions, so they teach from experience. The faculty are involved in research, speaking engagements, consulting, publishing, community service, and continuing education to stay current in their fields.

Health Administration & Human Resources Faculty

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Rita DiLeo, MPA, CRA, RT(R)

Assistant Professor

Health Administration
rita.dileo@scranton.edu
407 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-7598

Internal Page

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Robert J. Spinelli, MBA, MPH, DBA

Assistant Professor

Undergraduate Health Administration Program Director
robert.spinelli@scranton.edu
423 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-5872

Internal Page

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Steven J. Szydlowski, MBA, MHA, DHA

Professor

Graduate Health Administration Program Director
steven.szydlowski@scranton.edu
413 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4367

Internal Page

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Daniel J. West, Ph.D., FACHE

Professor

Chairman, Department of Health Administration and Human Resources
daniel.west@scranton.edu
417 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4126

Internal Page

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Margaret Koehler, MBA

Faculty Specialist

Health Administration
margaret.koehler@scranton.edu
403 McGurrin Hall
570-941-7636

Internal Page

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Michael M. Costello, MA, MBA, J.D.

Faculty Specialist

Online Graduate Health Administration Assistant Program Director
michael.costello@scranton.edu
227 McGurrin Hall
570-941-4350

Internal Page

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

John Wiercinski, MHA, FACHE

Faculty Specialist

Health Administration
john.wiercinski@scranton.edu
221 McGurrin Hall
570-942-4691

Internal Page

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

William Miller, Ph.D., MHA

Faculty Specialist

Health Administration
william.miller2@scranton.edu
223 McGurrin Hall
570-941-4527

Internal Page

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Terri Freeman Smith, MS, Ph.D., SPHR

Assistant Professor

Undergraduate Human Resources Program Director
terrifreeman.smith@scranton.edu
409 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-6218

Internal Page

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Ken Zula, MS, Ph.D., SPHR

Assistant Professor

Online Graduate Human Resources Program Director
kenneth.zula@scranton.edu
405 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4333

Internal Page

Staff & Graduate Teaching Assistants

Michele Heenan

Faculty Secretary

Health Administration and Human Resources
michele.heenan@scranton.edu
401 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4350

Joanne Reichle

Faculty Secretary

Heath Administration and Human Resources
joanne.reichle@scranton.edu
401 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4350

Michaela Dolde

Lead Graduate Teaching Assistant

Heath Administration and Human Resources
michaela.dolde@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall

Elizabeth Steele

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Health Administration & Human Resources
elizabeth.steele@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall

Arjita Bhargava

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Health Administration & Human Resources
arjita.bhargava@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall

Lisa Lech

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Heath Administration and Human Resources
lisa.lech@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall

Priya Patel

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Heath Administration and Human Resources
Priyap895@gmail.com
415 McGurrin Hall