Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Our faculty bring real-world work experience plus doctoral education to the Program. The program faculty have held full-time administrative positions in organizations prior to their current academic positions, so they teach from experience. The faculty are involved in research, speaking engagements, consulting, publishing, community service, and continuing education to stay current in their fields.

Health Administration

Rita DiLeo, MPA, CRA, RT(R)

Rita DiLeo, MPA, CRA, RT(R)

Faculty Specialist
Health Administration
407 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-7598, rita.dileo@scranton.edu
view bio
olden 1.jpeg

Peter C. Olden, MHA, Ph.D.

Professor
Health Administration
421 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4242, peter.olden@scranton.edu
view bio
Robert J. Spinelli, MBA, MPH, DBA

Robert J. Spinelli, MBA, MPH, DBA

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Health Administration Program Director
423 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-5872, robert.spinelli@scranton.edu
view bio
szydlowski 1.jpeg

Steven J. Szydlowski, MBA, MHA, DHA

Assistant Professor
Graduate Health Administration Program Director
413 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4367, steven.szydlowski@scranton.edu
view bio
Daniel J. West, Ph.D., FACHE

Daniel J. West, Ph.D., FACHE

Professor
Chairman, Department of Health Administration and Human Resources
417 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4126, daniel.west@scranton.edu
view bio
koehler 1.jpeg

Margaret Koehler, MBA

Faculty Specialist
Health Administration
403 McGurrin Hall
570-941-7636, margaret.koehler@scranton.edu
view bio
Michael M. Costello, MA, MBA, J.D.

Michael M. Costello, MA, MBA, J.D.

Assistant Professor
Online Graduate Health Administration Program Director
227 McGurrin Hall
570-941-4350, michael.costello@scranton.edu
view bio
wiercinski2cb.jpg

John Wiercinski, MHA, FACHE

Faculty Specialist
Health Administration
221 McGurrin Hall
570-942-4691, john.wiercinski@scranton.edu
view bio
William Miller, Ph.D., MHA

William Miller, Ph.D., MHA

Faculty Specialist
Health Administration
223 McGurrin Hall
570-941-4527, william.miller2@scranton.edu
view bio

Human Resources

Terri Freeman Smith, MS, Ph.D., SPHR

Terri Freeman Smith, MS, Ph.D., SPHR

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Human Resources Program Director
409 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-6218, terrifreeman.smith@scranton.edu
view bio
Wallick 1.jpeg

William G. Wallick, Ph.D., SPHR

Associate Professor
Graduate Human Resources Online Program Director
225 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4128, william.wallick@scranton.edu
view bio
Ken Zula, MS, Ph.D., SPHR

Ken Zula, MS, Ph.D., SPHR

Assistant Professor
Human Resources
405 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4333, kenneth.zula@scranton.edu
view bio

Staff

Michele Heenan

Faculty Secretary
Health Administration and Human Resources
401 McGurrin Hall

Joanne Reichle

Faculty Secretary
Heath Administration and Human Resources
401 McGurrin Hall
(570) 941-4350

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Laura Stack

Lead Graduate Teaching Assistant
Heath Administration and Human Resources
415 McGurrin Hall

John Burtis

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Health Administration & Human Resources
415 McGurrin Hall

Kendall Whitehead

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Health Administration & Human Resources
415 McGurrin Hall

Ryan Stillman

Graduate Assistant
Heath Administration and Human Resources
415 McGurrin Hall

Sarah Richards

Graduate Assistant
Heath Administration and Human Resources
415 McGurrin Hall