World Languages and Cultures

Faculty: World Languages and Cultures: The University of Scranton

Headshot of Marzia Caporale

Marzia Caporale

Assistant Professor. French and Italian.

Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2004
marzia.caporale@scranton.edu
319 O'Hara Hall

visit website

Current research: Francophone women writers; French and Francophone film.

Headshot of Jaime Meilán del Río

Jaime Meilán del Río

Faculty Specialist. Spanish.

jaime.meilandelrio@scranton.edu
310 O'Hara Hall
Headshot of Hannah Jackson

Hannah Jackson

Director, Language Learning Center

hannah.jackson@scranton.edu
308 O'Hara Hall
Headshot of Linda Ledford-Miller

Linda Ledford-Miller

Professor. Spanish and Portuguese.

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 1988
Linda.Ledford-Miller@scranton.edu
317 O'Hara Hall

visit website

Headshot of Robert A. Parsons

Robert A. Parsons

Professor. Spanish.

Ph.D., Penn State University, 1982
robert.parsons@scranton.edu
316 O'Hara Hall

visit website

Headshot of Virginia Picchietti

Virginia Picchietti

Associate Professor. Italian.

Ph.D., Indiana University
virginia.picchietti@scranton.edu
320 O'Hara Hall

visit website

Headshot of Yamile Silva

Yamile Silva

Associate Professor. Spanish.

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts
yamile.silvay@scranton.edu
311 O'Hara Hall

visit website

Headshot of Jamie Trnka

Jamie Trnka

Professor. German.

Ph.D., Cornell University, 2007
jamie.trnka@scranton.edu
321 O'Hara Hall

visit website

Headshot of Joseph Wilson

Joseph Wilson

Professor. Latin and Greek.

Ph.D., University of Iowa, 1982
joseph.wilson@scranton.edu
322 O'Hara Hall

visit website

Headshot of Habib Zanzana

Habib Zanzana

Associate Professor. Spanish and Arabic.

Ph.D., Indiana University
zanzanah1@scranton.edu
318 O'Hara Hall.

visit website

Department Staff

Kelli Cali

Secretary

World Languages and Cultures
kelli.cali@scranton.edu
O'Hara 301
570-941-4014