History Department

Faculty

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Sean Brennan

Associate Professor
brennans3@scranton.edu
PhD, University of Notre Dame, 2009

Modern Europe and Modern Russia, European political, diplomatic, and religious history

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Roy P. Domenico

Professor

PhD, Rutgers University, 1987
domenicor2@scranton.edu

visit website

19th- and 20th-century European political and cultural, Italy

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Josephine M. Dunn

Professor

PhD, University of Pennsylvania, 1991
dunnj1@scranton.edu

Art History, Oral History, European cultural.

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

David J. Dzurec III

Chair and Associate Professor

david.dzurec@scranton.edu
PhD, Ohio State University, 2008

visit website

Early United States, U.S. Foreign Relations, U.S. Environmental, American Jesuits

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Shuhua Fan

Professor

PhD, University of North Carolina, 2007
fans2@scranton.edu

Asian/East Asian/Chinese History, US-China Relations, Women in modern China, World History

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Lawrence W. Kennedy

Professor

PhD, Boston College, 1987
kennedyl1@scranton.edu

visit website

U.S. History, Gilded Age, Progressive Era, urban, race and ethnicity; Modern Irish History

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Aiala Levy

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of Chicago, 2016
aiala.levy@scranton.edu

Latin America, Atlantic World, world history, digital history

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Susan Poulson

Professor

PhD, Georgetown University, 1990
poulsons1@scranton.edu

Recent America, American women

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Adam J. Pratt

Assistant Professor

PhD, Louisiana State University, 2012
adam.pratt@scranton.edu

Age of Jackson, the Civil War & Reconstruction, Native America

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Robert W. Shaffern

Professor

PhD, University of Notre Dame, 1992
shaffernr1@scranton.edu

visit website

Ancient, Medieval, early modern Europe

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

W. Jeffrey Welsh

Professor

PhD, Bowling Green University, 1982; IEM College of Education, Harvard University, 2002
william.welsh@scranton.edu

American Colonies, U.S. Business History, Public History

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Willis M. Conover

Professor Emeritus

EdD, Montana State University, 1978
conoverw1@scranton.edu

U.S. History, American West, geography

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Michael D. DeMichele

Professor Emeritus

PhD, Penn State University, 1967
demichelem1@scranton.edu

visit website

Modern Europe, England, Ethnic Studies.

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Francis X.J. Homer

Professor Emeritus and University Historian

PhD, University of Virginia, 1971
homerf1@scranton.edu

Modern Europe, modern England, European diplomatic history

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Lee M. Penyak

Professor Emeritus

Phd, The University of Connecticut, 1993

Latin America

Department Staff

Jennifer Kretsch

Faculty Secretary

History
jennifer.kretsch@scranton.edu
STT 309