Chemistry

Chemistry Graduate Teaching Assistants 2017-2018

Analytical Chemistry Emporium Suite

472 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-4084

Refer to your Desire2Learn LMS for scheduled office hours

          (Usually staffed M thru R, 9 AM to 5 PM)

Analytical Chemistry Recitation Suite

473 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-4359

Organic Chemistry Emporium Suite

471 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-7978

Refer to your Desire2Learn LMS for scheduled office hours

          (Usually staffed M thru R, 11 AM to 4 PM)

Chemistry Graduate Teaching Assistants

Duncan Coolican

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
duncan.coolican@scranton.edu
LSC472
570-941-4084

John Ebeid

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
john.ebeid@scranton.edu
LSC472
570-941-4084

Dr. Katherine Stumpo Research Group

Structural Analysis of N-Glycan Moieties in Serum IgY via MALDI-TOF Mass Spetrometry

Headshot of Matthew Fava

Matthew Fava

Organic GTA

Chemistry
matthew.fava@scranton.edu
LSC 471
570-941-7978

Dr. Arthur Catino Research Group

A Reductive Desulfurization Approach to Tetraarylmethanes

Mark Fetter

Safety GA and Instrumental GTA

Chemistry
mark.fetter@scranton.edu

Matthew Finnerty

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
matthew.finnerty@scranton.edu
LSC 472
570-941-4084

Dr. Joan Wasilewski Research Group

Examination of Enzymatic Inhibition and Nutrient Variation on Anaerobic Metabolism in Yeast

Headshot of Alexandria Gallagher

Alexandria Gallagher

Analytical Recitation GTA

Chemistry
alexandria.gallagher@scranton.edu
LSC473
570-941-4359

Dr. Timothy Research Group

The Effects of Acute Psychophysiological Stress on the Brain Thioredoxin system in a Rat Model

Headshot of Paul Griffin

Paul Griffin

Organic GTA

chemistry
paul.griffin@scranton.edu
LSC 471
570-941-7978

Dr. Arthur Catino Research Group

A Radical Dimerization Approach to the Syntheis of Hexaphenylethane

Headshot of Carly Hudson

Carly Hudson

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
carly.hudson@scranton.edu
LSC472
570-941-4084

Dr. David Rusak Research Group

Detection of Halogens in Pharmaceutical Active Ingredients by Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy

Headshot of Michael Klaum

Michael Klaum

Analytical Recitation GTA

Chemistry
michael.klaum@scranton.edu
LSC 473
570-941-4359

Dr. David Rusak Research Group

Determination of Halogens in Pharmaceuticals Using Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy (LIBS)

Headshot of Kari Koval

Kari Koval

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
kari.koval@scranton.edu
LSC 472
570-941-4084

Dr. Timothy Foley Research Group

Effects of Psychophysiological Stress on Nitrosative Stress in the Brain

Headshot of Andrea Lara

Andrea Lara

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
andrea.lara@scranton.edu
LSC 472
570-941-4084

Dr. Katherine Stumpo Research Group

Analysis and Comparison of N-Linked Glycans in Naja kaouthia and Naja nubiae Snake Venons via Mass Spectroscopy

Yousif Mutin

Analytical Recitation GTA

Chemistry
yousif.mutin@scranton.edu
LSC 473
570-941-4359
Headshot of Gary Ng

Gary Ng

Organic GTA

Chemistry
gary.ng@scranton.edu
LSC 471
5700-941-7978
Headshot of Sarah Nsiah

Sarah Nsiah

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
sarah.nsiah@scranton.edu
LSC 472
570-941-4084

Pranali Patel

BioPchem and Biochemistry GTA

Chemistry
pranali.patel@scranton.edu
LSC 471
570-941-7978
Headshot of Viren Patel

Viren Patel

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
viren.patel@scranton.edu
LSC 472
570-941-4084

Dr. David Rusak Research Group

Quantitative Determination of Pharmaceutical Active Ingredients by Thin Layer Chromatography

Headshot of Michael Predi

Michael Predi

Organic GTA

Chemistry
michael.predi@scranton.edu
LSC 471
570-941-7978

Jacob Schwartz

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
jacob.schwartz@scranton.edu
LSC 472
570-941-4084
Headshot of Julia Yanoski

Julia Yanoski

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
julia.yanoski@scranton.edu
LSC 472
570-941-4084