Chemistry

Chemistry Graduate Teaching Assistants 2018-2019

General & Analytical Chemistry Emporium Suite

472 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-4084

Refer to your Desire2Learn LMS for scheduled office hours

          (Usually staffed M thru R, 9 AM to 5 PM)

General & Analytical Chemistry Recitation Suite

473 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-4359

Organic Chemistry Emporium Suite

471 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-7978

Refer to your Desire2Learn LMS for scheduled office hours

          (Usually staffed M thru R, 11 AM to 4 PM)

Chemistry Graduate Teaching Assistants

Cara Ann Anzulewicz

Chemistry

Kyle Blasi

Chemistry

Chapple Brooke

Chemistry

Duncan Coolican

General & Analytical GTA

Chemistry
duncan.coolican@scranton.edu
LSC472
570-941-4084

Dr. Michael Fennie Research Group

Synthesis of Cyano and Thiocyano Tryptophan For IR Detection Within a Protein

Nicholas Denniston

Chemistry

Steven Eble

Chemistry

Mark Fetter

Safety GA

Chemistry
mark.fetter@scranton.edu

Matthew Finnerty

General & Analytical GTA

Chemistry
matthew.finnerty@scranton.edu
LSC 472
570-941-4084

Dr. Joan Wasilewski Research Group

Examination of Enzymatic Inhibition and Nutrient Variation on Anaerobic Metabolism in Yeast

Giancarlo Montovano

Chemistry

Yousif Muten

General & Analytical Recitation GTA

Chemistry
yousif.muten@scranton.edu
LSC 473
570-941-4359

Dr. Joe Vinson Research Group

Detection and Determination of Quercetin/Quercetin-3-glucronide and Various Polyphenol Metabolites Bound to Albumin, High Density, Lipoprotein and Low Density

Gary Ng

Organic GTA

Chemistry
gary.ng@scranton.edu
LSC 471
570-941-7978

Dr. Nicholas Sizemore Research Group

Probing the Reactivity of Silyl Ketene Amides Formed Under Soft Enolization Conditions Through the Use of Select Electrophiles

Sarah Nsiah

General & Analytical GTA

Chemistry
sarah.nsiah@scranton.edu
LSC 472
570-941-4084

Dr. David Rusak Research Group

LIBS if Halogens

Steven Parrinelli

Chemistry

Michael Predi

Organic GTA

Chemistry
michael.predi@scranton.edu
LSC 471
570-941-7978

Dr. David Marx Research Group

An Investigation of the Antimicrobial Properties of Silver Nanoparticles in Surgical Gloves

Robert Staubach

Chemistry

Noel Saharig

Chemistry

Miranda Woodruff

Chemistry

Julia Yanoski

General & Analytical GTA

Chemistry
julia.yanoski@scranton.edu
LSC 472
570-941-4084