Faculty and Staff - Chemistry

Faculty - Chemistry

Headshot of Christopher A. Baumann, Ph.D.

Christopher A. Baumann, Ph.D.

Professor

Physical Chemistry
christopher.baumann@scranton.edu
451 Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-6389

Director of the Graduate Programs in Chemistry

Headshot of Michael C. Cann, Ph.D.

Michael C. Cann, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor

Chemistry Emeritus
michael.cann@scranton.edu
314D Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-7519
Headshot of Arthur J. Catino, Ph.D.

Arthur J. Catino, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Organic Chemistry
arthur.catino@scranton.edu
491 Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-7797
Headshot of John C. Deak, Ph.D.

John C. Deak, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Physical Chemistry
john.deak@scranton.edu
494 Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-6238
Headshot of Michael W. Fennie, Ph.D.

Michael W. Fennie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Organic Chemistry
michael.fennie@scranton.edu
493 Loyola Science Center
570-941-4231
Headshot of Timothy D. Foley, Ph.D.

Timothy D. Foley, Ph.D.

Professor

Biochemistry
timothy.foley@scranton.edu
353 Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-7511

Redox biochemistry and metabolism as they relate to neurodegenerative disease and cancer

Headshot of Kristen M. Katchur, M.S.

Kristen M. Katchur, M.S.

Faculty Specialist

Chemistry
kristen.katchur@scranton.edu
452 Loyola Science Center
570-941-7814
Headshot of David E. Marx, Ph.D.

David E. Marx, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Inorganic Chemistry
david.marx@scranton.edu
455 Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-6356
Headshot of Melissa M. McHale, M.S.

Melissa M. McHale, M.S.

Faculty Specialist

Biochemistry
melissa.mchale@scranton.edu
314D Loyola Science Center
Headshot of David A. Rusak, Ph.D.

David A. Rusak, Ph.D.

Professor

Analytical Chemistry
david.rusak@scranton.edu
453 Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-6338
Headshot of Nicholas Sizemore, Ph.D.

Nicholas Sizemore, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Organic Chemistry
nicholas.sizemore@scranton.edu
492 Loyola Science Center
570-941-5971
Headshot of Katherine Stumpo, Ph.D.

Katherine Stumpo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Analytical Chemistry
katherine.stumpo@scranton.edu
454 Loyola Science Center
570-941-7692
Headshot of Joe A. Vinson, Ph.D.

Joe A. Vinson, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritis

Analytical Chemistry
joe.vinson@scranton.edu
441 Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-7551
Headshot of Joan M. Wasilewski, Ph.D.

Joan M. Wasilewski, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Biochemistry
joan.wasilewski@scranton.edu
354 Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-7705

Chemistry Chair

Staff - Chemistry

Headshot of Richard M. Trygar, BS, MS

Richard M. Trygar, BS, MS

Professional Staff

Stockroom - Lab Manager
richard.trygar@scranton.edu
070C Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-7586
Headshot of Karen A. Caparo, BS, MS

Karen A. Caparo, BS, MS

Professional Staff

Stockroom - Associate Lab Manager
karen.caparo@scranton.edu
070D Loyola Science Center
(570) 941-7586