Asian Studies

Faculty and Staff

Headshot of Ann Pang-White, Ph.D.

Ann Pang-White, Ph.D.

Program Director

Professor of Philosophy
ann.pang-white@scranton.edu
LSC 558
570-941-6312

Chinese & Comparative Philosophy, Ethics, Augustine and Medieval Philosophy

Headshot of David Black, Ph.D.

David Black, Ph.D.

Professor

Philosophy
david.black@scranton.edu
LSC 556
570-941-7607

Philosophy of Culture, Chinese Philosophy, Vico, Philosophy of Conscience

Headshot of Josephine Dunn, Ph.D.

Josephine Dunn, Ph.D.

Professor

History
josephine.dunn@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 210B
570-941-4016

Art History

Headshot of Shuhua Fan, Ph.D.

Shuhua Fan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

History
shuhua.fan@scranton.edu
STT 309B
570-941-7434

US-China Relations, Modern China’s Foreign relations, Christian Colleges in China, The Cold War Culture in China, History of China, East Asia & Asia, Modern China, Women in Modern China

Ms. Chie Fujikake

Graduate teaching assistant of Japanese

World Languages and Cultures
Headshot of Satyajit Ghosh, Ph.D.

Satyajit Ghosh, Ph.D.

Professor

Economics/Finance
satyajit.ghosh@scranton.edu
Brennan 442
570-941-6197

Development Economics

Headshot of George Gomez, Ph.D.

George Gomez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Biology
george.gomez@scranton.edu
LSC 395
570-941-6355

view my webpage

Philippine Tropical Organisms and Ecosystems

Headshot of John Hill, M.F.A.

John Hill, M.F.A.

Professor

English and Theater
john.hill@scranton.edu
570-941-7427

Colonial and Post-Colonial Literature

Headshot of Maria Johnson, Ph.D.

Maria Johnson, Ph.D.

Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
maria.johnson@scranton.edu
LSC 418
570-941-7957

World Religions

Ms. Chia-Ying (Andie) Liao

visiting lecturer of Chinese Mandarin

World Languages and Cultures
chia-ying.liao@scranton.edu
OHA 301

Faculty at Howard Gardner Multiple Intelligence Charter School

Headshot of Rebecca Mikesell, Ph.D.

Rebecca Mikesell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Communication
rebecca.mikesell@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4129
570-941-7516

Intercultural Communication

Headshot of William Parente, Ph.D.

William Parente, Ph.D.

Professor

Political Science
william.parente@scranton.edu
O'Hara 411
570-941-7644

Politics in Southeast Asia, Modern China, Modern Japan, Comparative Government

Headshot of Iordanis Petsas, Ph.D.

Iordanis Petsas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics/Finance
iordanis.petsas@scranton.edu
Brennan 441
570-941-7752

International Economics, International Business, Economic Growth and Technological Change

Fr. James Redington

Jesuit Fellow; Adjunct Faculty

Theology and Religious Studies
james.redington@scranton.edu
LSC 402A
570.941.6529

Religions of the World

Headshot of Abhijit Roy, Ph.D.

Abhijit Roy, Ph.D.

Professor

Management/Marketing
abhijit.roy@scranton.edu
Brennan 429
570-941-7715

International Marketing, Social Entrepreneurship and Innovation in Developing Economies.

Dr. Marc Shapiro

Weinberg Chair of Judaic Studies

Theology and Resligious Studies
marc.shapiro@scranton.edu
LSC 417
570-941-7956
Headshot of John Sivalon, Ph.D.

John Sivalon, Ph.D.

Director of Study Abroad/Global Initatives

john.sivalon@scranton.edu
STT 5110
570-941-4547

World Religions

Headshot of Susan Trussler, Ph.D.

Susan Trussler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics/Finance
susan.trussler@scranton.edu
Brennan 440
570-941-6122

International Business, International Economics, Business in China, US-East Asia Trade and Investment

Headshot of Daniel West, Ph.D.

Daniel West, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair

Health Administration and Human Resources
daniel.west@scranton.edu
McGurrin 417
570-941-4126

Globalization and Human Resources Management

Headshot of Miss Allison Lai

Miss Allison Lai

Adjunct Faculty - Chinese Mandarin

World Languages and Cultures
diffykimo@yahoo.com.tw; allison.lai@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, 3rd Floor
570-941-2420

Elementary, Intermediate, and Advance Chinese, Business Chinese

Julee Modzelewski

Secretary

Department of Communication and Department of Asian Studies
julee.modzelewski@scranton.edu
STT 4121
570-941-6333